Anniversary card

Standard

happy anniversary1Hellow fellow crafters!

Today i will be sharing with you an anniversary card that i made for my mom-dad on their anniversary on the 19th of this month.And i am also putting this on the challenge that one of my blog friend mentioned,a challenge using cut files on the http://creativecuttingchallenge.blogspot.ca/2013/09/challenge-18-anything-goes.html page…and so i checked it out and thought why not give it a try.

And it also fits for these challenges:

http://creativecuttingchallenge.blogspot.ca/
http://toptiptuesday.blogspot.com/
http://tuesdaythrowdown.blogspot.com/
http://asimplefive.blogspot.co.uk/
http://flourishes.org/2013/09/timeless-tuesday-238-let-it-shine/
http://daringcardmakers.blogspot.in/2013/09/signature-style.html

http://itsybitsyindia.blogspot.in/2013/09/the-itsy-bitsy-pretty-with-p-challenge.html

I was really amazed to see how this card turned out.It was really fun and quick to make using my silhouette cameo. You can see all the details and descriptions by clicking on card image.(sorry for the bad camera quality,…well i finished this card at 4 in the morning,was feeling really drowsy so please bear with me!!!)

Ok so lets start with the supplies used:

1.flourishes4 flourishes by Sophie Galo.(silhouette cameo store.)

2.butterfly-butterfly by Echo Park.(silhouette cameo store.)

3.frameartisan ornate oval frame by Samantha Walker.(silhouette cameo store.)

4.white lace-1inch in measurement.(bought from the local craft store.)

5.card paper-white card making paper.(A4 size,cropped to 6.5X6.5inches to make a card.)

6.Handmdade paper-glamour pink(bought from the local craft store.)

7.Flowers-handmade paper rose Flowers  and leaves.ribbon roses and rose buds in white,pink and red.(Handmade by me.)

8.Pearl spray(Handmade by me using small pearls and sticking them on plastic thread.)

9.Blings, pearls and gemstones-(bought from the local craft store.)

10.Adhesives-,Double sided tape  and Some strong adhesive,and also Glue gun(bought from the local craft store.). glue gun is basically used for making the paper and ribbon roses and rose buds.

11.Sentiment- is hand-drawn by me.

12.Colour– Faber castell’s white acrylic colour.

13.Stickles glitter glue-white and red(bought from the local craft store.).

Tutorial: Anniversary card

First,i have taken a sheet of white  A4 size card making paper and cropped it  to make a card of about 6.5X6.5inches.

then i have layered the card using glamour pink handmade  paper and cropped the corners using my scissors.After layering the glamour pink handmade  paper i have attached a white lace which is 1inch in measurement at the top of the glamour pink handmade paper to hide the edges.

Then for the frame,i have used artisan ornate oval frame by Samantha Walker.(silhouette cameo store).cut it using silhouette cameo and painted the frame in Faber castell’s white acrylic colour.

for the sentiment,’happy anniversary’i have simply cut out a white card stock paper matching the oval shape of the frame in my silhouette cameo and hand written the sentiment using Faber castell’s  black marker pen.i have placed the sentiment in the middle of the frame and using white stickles glitter glue,i have outlined the frames oval part.

For the flourishes,i have used Sophie Galo’s 4 flourishes.(silhouette cameo store.)at the left of the frame,i have used white cardstock to cut the flourishes with my silhouette cameo.i have placed the Sophie Galo’s 4 flourishes on top of the frame at left and layered the flourish with hanmade paper roses and ribbon roses and rose buds.(handmade by me.)

I have used my pearl spray(Handmade by me using small pearls and sticking them on plastic thread.)in between the roses and have also added small pearls.(bought from the local craft store.)

For the tiny leaves i  did my drawing to make the stencil of the leaves in a hard card stock,traced it on green card stock paper and cut it with my scissors(it was really difficult to do though,as these leaves are too small.)

The butterflies are cut on my silhouette cameo using butterfly by Echo Park.(silhouette cameo store.) I have used whit Stickles glitter glue to add dimension to the butterflies and have placed them at the right of the frame.i have also used red stickles glitter glue to paint the small red hearts in the sentiment.

Well that’s it….really quick isn’t it! I hope you guys like it.Please do write me,in the comment section for any suggestion you would like to share  with me.

Regards,

Konica!

15 responses »

  1. Thank you for your question on the TIOT blog, as you have entered other challenges I assume you have resolved your question of how to enter the challenge, just in case you are no sure you just need to click the linky button and paste your link to you blog post linky will do the rest and of course when it is posted some of our DT members will visit to comment. Thank you for your interest in the TIOT challenge. Hugs Bee

    • Thanks for taking the time and giving me the info…and also thanks for giving me the opportunity to enter the chalenge.do visit my blog again and share me with your valuable advice!
      regards
      konica

    • thanks for the comment…actually its kinda sad,because last year my mom passed away…hope wherever she is now,she likes it.
      do visit me again and share me with your valuable advice.
      regards
      konica.

  2. Gorgeous card creation Konica! However, your card does not meet our challenge (to include a light source – sun, candle, light, etc.) so your card will not be eligible for our prize this week. We look forward to seeing another eligible creation for our Timeless Tuesday challenge at Flourishes.

  3. I love all the lovely elements on this card! It is very elegant and will be very much appreciated! Thanks so much for playing along at the Creative Cutting Challenge!
    Ruth – CCC DT member

    • thanks for the lovely comment and also for giving me the opportunity to join you guys.please do visit again and share me with your views.

  4. Gorgeous creation Konica – marvellous! Can I make a small suggestion? Take photos in the day time, it will really ensure your project looks its best. For more tips on photographing craft creations, have a look at this post I did a month or 2 ago.
    http://itsybitsyindia.blogspot.in/2013/07/photographing-your-craft-creations-part.html

    And thanks so much for playing along ItsyBitsy’s Pretty ‘P’ Challenge. All the very best!
    ItsyBitsy – The Blog Place

    • thankyou and i really appreciate you for taking time for me in giving me such a detailed instruction.im really glad tat you liked my creations..actually i’ve been crafting since i was 10,but i’m really new to blogging about it..
      and also thanks for giving me the chance to be a part of the challenge.
      regards!
      konica

Leave a Reply

