Scary scarecrow!

Standard

halloweenhello friends!

today i am going to share with you my another Halloween card…and this one i created for  two of the challenges.

The first one is  http://365cards.blogspot.in/2013/10/day-294-this-or-that-color-scheme.html

from http://365cards.blogspot.in/and their wonderful challenge, where they’ve given us-‘the participants’,two different kind of color scheme ie color scheme#1 and color scheme#2 ,and has also given us the freedom to choose any  holiday theme to go with our cards.

and the second challenge is http://365cards.blogspot.in/2013/10/day-293-super-sketchy-sunday.html which is a sketch from Wendi

supplies used for this card are:

1.pattern paper-DCWV(bought from the itsy bitsy craft store.)

2.Neon Green cardstock paper.(bought from the local craft store.)

3.Light green satin ribbon.(bought from the itsy bitsy craft store.)

4.Fiskars border punch.(ribbon punch.)

5.The stamp is from dearie dollies digi stamp.and the sentiment stamp is from purple onions mini sentiment stamp set.

6.pearls,blings and wool(for the scare crow)i s from the local craft store.

the scare crow:

for the scare crow,i have first colored my digi stamp using my Koi marker pens and for the head,body and hand of the scarecrow,i have used light brown wool.

Hope you guys like it…please do leave a feedback and share me with your views!!

About konica

Hi I'm Konica, 21 years female,living in India and this is my blog...all about my pet dog- "Lucy"!(She is my sweetheart).She truly is a special, one-of-a-kind dog. I’m not that biased. Others see it, too!!! And here you will find a great collection of all the memories that me and my dog has treasured from the very start till now!

8 responses »

  1. oh i love the zebra paper and your cute fun image 🙂
    So glad you joined us on 365 Cards for our Sunday sketch this week.

  2. I like your mix of colors and patterns. Great card. Thanks so much for joining us this week at ABC Challenges.

Leave a comment